Schließen

Bitte wählen Sie das von Ihnen gewünschte Land oder die Region aus,
um auf die entsprechende Website von Lesker weitergeleitet zu werden.

Rampenverfahren für die Konditionierung keramischer Targets

Achtung Das von Ihnen gekaufte Target kann eine geringe Wärmeleitfähigkeit haben, die es anfällig für Temperaturschocks und hohe Betriebstemperaturen macht. Wir empfehlen dringend die Verwendung von Ramp-up- und Ramp-down-Verfahren beim Anlegen oder Reduzieren der Leistung.
  1. Der Versuch, ein Plasma mit geringer Leistung zu zünden, kann einen hohen Argon-Gasdruck erfordern. Typischerweise werden 5E-2 Torr (6,7 Pa) für die Zündung mit niedriger Leistung benötigt. Sobald sich das Plasma stabilisiert hat, kann der Druck auf den für das Sputtern des jeweiligen Targetmaterials üblichen Wert reduziert werden.
  2. Die Leistung auf dem Target sollte während der Einlaufphase langsam erhöht werden. Die Steigerungsrate sollte auf 10 - 20 Watt pro Minute begrenzt werden. Wenn Sie sich über die Eigenschaften des Targetmaterials und seine Reaktion auf das Anlegen von Leistung nicht sicher sind, wählen Sie den unteren Wert der Leistungsrampe. Wenn Lichtbogen, Spannungsspitzen oder andere Plasmaunregelmäßigkeiten während des Hochfahrens auftreten, stoppen Sie das Rampen der Leistung und lassen Sie das Plasma sich stabilisieren, bevor Sie fortfahren.
  3. Da die Depositionsrate mit zunehmender Leistungsdichte zunimmt, ist es die natürliche Reaktion, mehr Leistung anzulegen, um die Deposition zu beschleunigen. Allerdings hat jedes einzelne Target, das in einer bestimmten Sputterquelle montiert ist, seine eigenen Wärmeübertragungseigenschaften. Die Anwendung einer höheren Leistungsdichte als akzeptabel führt zu einer Überhitzung des Targets und anschließendem Bruch und/oder Bondausfall (wenn das Target verklebt ist).
  4. Wenn der Depositionslauf abgeschlossen ist, ist es ebenso wichtig, die Leistung mit der gleichen Geschwindigkeit wie beim Hochlauf herunterzufahren, damit das Target langsam abkühlen kann und so ein Temperaturschock und damit verbunden das Potenzial für ein Brechen des Targets vermieden wird. Als zusätzliche Vorsichtsmaßnahme sollte die Kammer vor dem Belüften langsam auf Umgebungstemperatur abgekühlt werden.

If you have additional questions please contact our sales department by clicking here .

FAQ zu den Depositionsmaterialien
Click here for answers to some of the most common questions we are asked.
Kontakt
Kontakt
To contact someone directly, please click here, or call +1 412 387 9200 to get in contact with your dedicated sales team.
Contact Us - Ramp Procedure for Ceramic Target Conditioning
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Welcome to the Kurt J. Lesker Company.  

Sign In | Register

Current Region: International (Change) | Contact Us |   RSS   Twitter   LinkedIn   YouTube

Close

Please select your country or region to be
directed to the appropriate Lesker site.

Ramp Procedure for Ceramic Target Conditioning

Caution The target you have purchased may have a low thermal conductivity making it susceptible to thermal shock and high operating temperature. We strongly recommend using ramp-up and ramp-down procedures when applying or reducing power.
  1. Attempting to ignite a plasma at low power may require a high argon gas pressure. Typically, 5E-2 Torr (6.7 Pa) is required for low power ignition. Once the plasma has stabilized, the pressure can be reduced to that normally used for sputtering the particular target material.
  2. Power to the target should be ramped up slowly through the break-in period. The rate of increase should be limited to 10 - 20 watts per minute. If the target material's properties and its response to the application of power are in doubt, choose the lower power ramp value. If arcing, voltage spikes, or other plasma irregularities occur during ramp up, stop ramping power and allow the plasma to stabilize before starting the ramp again.
  3. Since the deposition rate increases as the power density increases, the natural tendency is to use high power to speed up deposition. However, each particular target mounted in a particular sputter source will have its own heat transfer characteristics. Applying a higher power density than is acceptable results in the target overheating and subsequently fracturing and/or bond failure (if the target is bonded).
  4. When the deposition run is complete, it is equally important to ramp-down power at the same rate as the ramp-up, allowing the target to cool slowly to avoid thermal shock and the potential for target fracture. As an added precaution, allow the chamber to cool slowly to ambient temperature before venting.

If you have additional questions please contact our sales department or email techinfo@lesker.com.

Deposition Materials FAQ
Click here for answers to some of the most common questions we get asked.
Contact Us
To speak with someone directly, please call 1-412-387-9200 or email international@lesker.com.

 

Kurt J Lesker Company Logo

Buy Online or Call
+1 412 387 9200

ISO:9001 The Kurt J. Lesker Company is an ISO:9001 certified company. Copyright ©1996-2017 Kurt J. Lesker Company® All rights reserved.